Master Gardener Stars

Quick Clicks

Master Gardener of the
Winter Quarter:
Grace Emery

Click for article

Master Gardener Certification Stars
The following MGs have completed at least 6 hours of Continuing Education, attended at least 2 BCMG Monthly Meetings and have logged at least 12 Volunteer Hours to earn their 2022 Certification:

2023 Service Award Pin: Moy Hibiscus

Benavides, Liana
Bills, Terri L
Black, Nancy L
Butterworth, Leslie K
Cox, Lynn
El-Amin, Kathann
Emery, Grace E
Fellows, Nora
Ferguson, Jerry V
Glaser, Terry

Hobbs, Michelle
Keiser, Owen
Keller, Jo
Kellogg, Lou
Knight, James R
Lanford, Muriel R
Lee, Ronald (Butch) A
Liu, Ling Yin
Lutz, Barbara B
Marshall, Tera

Updated 05/19/2022

Matthews, Matt
Mills, Nancy A
Moss, Anne
Noverola, Jorge
Qualls, Peggy
Swantner, William
Vazquez, Arthur L
Warren, Judy

Bexar County Master Gardener of the Year
Liana Benavidas

Texas Master Gardener Association
2020 Search for Excellence Awards

Outstanding Educational Program
First Place
CULTIVATE!, an educational community event

Outstanding Project
First Place
Greenies Urban Farm – Phase 1

Outstanding Written Education
First Place
The Scion, a monthly newsletter

Marva E. Beck JMG Leader of the Year
Carol White – Bexar County

Outstanding Individual Master Gardener
Second Place
Liana Benavides

Outstanding Youth Program
Second Place
Phil Hardberger Park Online Children’s Garden

Outstanding Master Gardener Association
Third Place
Bexar County Master Gardeners

2020 Master Gardener Service Awards

25 Years
Santos Menchaca

15 Years
Doris Westbrook

10 Years
Betty Anderson
DeAnne Coltrane
John Sells
Lisa Nixon

5 Years
Barbara Bresler
Juan Garza
Lorraine Keidel
Mary Mangiapane
Marybeth Parsons
Brian Roach
Candy Roach
Doug Smith
Thom Thompson